DEPS 250 Advice

Discussion in 'Swimbaits & big baits' started by Mrvoy, Aug 11, 2017.

1. Mrvoy

Mrvoy Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +45
    Hello San Diego Trophy Hunters,

Any one here have any Deps 250 experience? Beginning of of the year I purchase a DEPS 250 in blue gill pattern and have been throwing it mainly at Murray and some at Jennings. So far nothing but skunk and only a few followers. I don't have a boat, mainly fished from the bank. I'm new to swimbait/glide bait fishing. I'm looking for any advice that would help out a fellow shore angler gain some confidence. How does one work the DEPS 250 (retrieve speed, depths, where to throw it, time of day, time of year, etc..)? I know I'm asking for a book but any information is greatly appreciated.

Thank you all.

2. fisheromen

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +5,789
    Boat:
    1986 Glastron
    I'm wondering if the fish have grown wise to the glide. Feel the same way about the Plopper. They will both still work, but not as they once did.

3. MaxZmus

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +729
    Maybe Nick Arevalo can chime in on this one. He throws the Deps a lot and most of his posts often showcase this lure.

4. Nick Arevalo

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +451
    Boat:
    None