1. Spotted bay bass SDFISH shirts available to order

We're doing another run of the popular Spotted Bay Bass SDFISH shirts, with a couple of additional colors this time. Available on short sleeves, long sleeves, or UPF 50+ rated fishing shirts.

Order Now

Dismiss Notice

Did I miss the spawn?

Discussion in 'Bass' started by Gzava, Mar 20, 2017.

1. Gzava

Gzava Member

Ratings:
    +11
    Hey what's up guys? Well, I'm still relatively new to fishing and are still trying to get the seasonal patterns on lock. I was at Murray over the weekend and noticed the water temperature was above 70 degrees. I didn't seem to find any bass hanging out on the flats. I did find a few inactive fish on the deeper edges of the points. Could it be that I missed the spawn and I should be looking for post spawn fish instead? Even tho this lake is small, I don't usually get lucky, I'm really trying to figure it out. Thanks for your time guys, I pretty much learn all I know through this site!

2. PBcali

PBcali Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +58
    Name:
    PBcali
    Boat:
    Skeeter ZX 202 C
    how was the water clarity? last time I was there their was a big algae bloom going on and all the water was green

3. Gzava

Gzava Member

Ratings:
    +11
    Not so clear. It's really bad, can't see past an inch or two. To top it off, they had recently lowered the water level about four feet or so.

4. DeeMoeWin

DeeMoeWin Active Member

Ratings:
    +47
    I've been wondering the same thing! Water temp at jennings was high 60s over the weekend but not very many beds.

Murray is a whole different monster which happens to be my home lake. No luck yet and I'm pretty discouraged.

5. Linebig

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +5,712
    Boat:
    Stratos 185XL Pro