Float tube tournaments???

Discussion in 'Float Tubing' started by mattg86, Feb 6, 2010.

1. mattg86

mattg86 Active Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hey everybody, im new to sdfish and love what i see so far. Has anybody ever heard of a float tube tournamentant? With the ever increasing amount of people fishing in float tubes i think that it would be a ton of fun.

another question. has anybody ever float tubed murray? there looks like a great spot across from the main dock where the buoy line meets the reeds. this certain spot have a name?

2. ericedb

ericedb Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +0
  3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Ratings:
    +0
    Welcome to the boards!!

I know of the spot that you're talking about at Murray but i'm not sure of its name.

As far as a tubing tourney here in San Diego, it's called Floatation Nation I believe. I'm sure others will chime in and tell you more about it. Below is a link to a video trailer of Flotation Nation that was made by Ol Dirty Basser....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WjuKEOanzt0

4. mattg86

mattg86 Active Member

Ratings:
    +0
    excellent replies guys. i picked up a tube for christmas and i love it. that flotationation looks like a good club.

5. sdbasser888

sdbasser888 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    when does floatation nation start?

6. bassaddict

bassaddict Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +9
    Boat:
    TUBE
    hopefully some time soon. im ready kinda haha.

7. bassterdSD

bassterdSD Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +2
    idk when the next event will b...but my vote is on for the bay...just to warm everyone up...thats aplace where every1 should get fish....i say this year we stick with one lake each tourney...2- saturdays amonth....each month, new lake....hows this sound odb?

8. ol dirty basser

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +39
    mattg86,