Full day, last few questions?

Discussion in 'Sport Boats' started by Vito1023, Nov 13, 2019.

1. Vito1023

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +5,154
    Unless they cancel the trip like my last trip I’m going out on the San Diego out of Seaforth tomorrow, l have normally not gotten sick on the few trips that I’ve been on but a friend gave me 2 Scopolamine patches and I’ve never used them before but seeing that I’ve got them I’m going to use them, he says to put one on today and then another at midnight tonight anybody have any suggestions?
    Some questions:
    Hows the water been lately?
    Will 20lb Fluorocarbon suffice?
    Do I need any weight?
    There’s been a few Bluefin in the counts, anything different to bring?
    Any tips will be greatly appreciated.
    THANKS IN ADVANCE

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  2. joem83

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +1,369
    One patch is all you need, just put it on before bed.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  3. HK_Supermarket

HK_Supermarket Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +325
    Name:
    Ben
    Those patches last 72 hours. Put it on the day before and you'll be good for your trip. Do not double up patches. Won't help and will probably just give you a bunch of side effects.

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  4. twin22s

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +440
    Boat:
    float tube
    I'd bring some 30lb leader, on a day trip you won't have a ton of time to fish once you find them, start with the 20lb and after you get 1 or 2 on the boat see if you can get bit on 30lb, or a jig on 40#. that would be best case scenario of course, expectations should be managed and if its a slow bite 20# is all you'll need.

No intel on how rough it is but looking at the weather seems "relatively" calm.