Need some help catching bass! Help!

Discussion in 'Bass' started by Damian, Jun 2, 2015.

1. Damian

Damian Member

Ratings:
    +0
    So pretty much I'm new to this Bass fishing world. I've never caught a bass and I really want to fish one out! This past 2 weeks I've been doing some research on google and YouTube on what kind of rigs and baits I should set up. I've seen some pretty good videos and tips for catching bass. But this past Saturday I tried putting my research to real life and sadly at Lake Jennings I caught 0 fish. I was there all day I had a lot of fun and it was so relaxing but I just didn't catch anything. Not sure what I did wrong, but maybe you Bass Fish gurus can help me out a little. And go easy on me people I'm new to this website and the bass fishing world.

PS. Yesterday and Today I tried fishing for bass at Santee Lakes and unfortunately I also came up empty handed. I even saw a bass spawning in, I believe, Lake 4 and I threw everything I had at them and not even a look!

2. Ryan Wilkins

Ryan Wilkins Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +27
    Boat:
    Float Tube life
    if you really just want to catch some bass. throw on a night crawler at Santee Lakes. No weight let it sink and slowly work it in. Remember where you get your bites from and when the fish hit it (as in if you were working the night crawler or just letting it sit on the bottom) Learn where and how the fish act and then move into dropshottin robo worms or working a Senko. Try and learn a style you enjoy fishing and master it, then you will begin to see more fish caught as your knowledge and confidence goes up on bass. Just remember even the best fisherman get skunked fishing for bass, I think thats why everyone keeps coming back because you dont just throw a dead fish to the bottom and wait for something to take it.

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
    • List
  3. Rude Baits

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +684