Seeking Fishing Buddy

Discussion in 'Freshwater' started by James, Mar 17, 2008.

1. James

James New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi everyone. I thought this might be a valuable string for people who are looking for fishing partners to post and contact each other.

I'm looking to hook up with someone who's experienced in largemouth fishing, particularly the east county lakes (San Vicente, Otay, El Cap, etc.) and preferably is also a boat owner (I'd of course split fuel cost) - although fishing with anyone who has experience and is interested in imparting some wisdom to an earger learner would be great. I have all my own gear, am a good guy, own my own company and generally have my stuff together.

I am a resident and homeowner in the El Cajon/Granite Hills area. I'm 31 and have been fly fishing all over the western/northern territory US since I was about 9-10 years old, with my father. I'm very experienced in this area, but just getting started in largemouth fishing. I'll be buying a boat in the coming months, but would really enjoy meeting some friends and getting to know the fish, lakes, and people in the meantime.

My email is jaboston@cox.net. Any contacts would be great. Happy catching! - James

2. Jimmyz123

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +131
    Great having you on the boards. Welcome. I'm sure you'll be able to hook up with some guys here to learn. Any questions you might have feel free to ask. I'm sure one of us will be able to steer you in the right directions.

3. Omni

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +104
    You have a PM.

4. James

James New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the posts and PMs, guys. I really appreciate the hospitality and any help you folks can offer.