The float tube game

Discussion in 'Bass' started by Legerdary, Feb 25, 2020.

1. Legerdary

Legerdary Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +104
    Hey guys,
    Newbie with the float tube here but really excited to give it a go. I have plenty of fishing experience and gear, just new to tubing. Have no where to put a kayak or boat. Anyone have any tips on success In those things? What lakes and bay areas allow float tubes? Also if anyone wants to go out and do some tubin, I’m totally down! Btw I bought a Cumberland off Amazon and it looks pretty legit. Anything helps!
    Thank you

2. BUDDHA_

BUDDHA_ DreamEpic
    SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +557
    Name:
    DreamEpic
    Not sponsored...haha, but check out float tube fanatics if you're thinking of rigging up your float tube. Lakes that you can tube around San Diego are El Cap, San V, Otay, Hodges, Murray, Miramar, Cuyamaca, and Sutherland. You can also tube the SD River as well.

If I missed a spot, the awesome people here on SDfish will chime in.

Have fun!

3. bendopolo

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +237
    San Diego, Mission Bays also, be sure to study the tides and use them to your advantage. There are tons of water around the lower Colorado River too. Most everywhere they allow Kayaks they allow tubes. If you don’t know, call and ask. Get some upgraded fins and I started wearing a pair of swim trunks over my waders so the seat doesn’t wear out the bottom oi your waders.

4. NibbleSquad

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +707
    Sd river is where it’s at. Got this one today. Hit me up if you ever want to go

FD60644A-81BC-4C51-B3E9-EA90D98B740A.jpeg

5. carpkiller

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +3,037
    Terrific fish. Deadsexy spreader bar, too.

• Funny Funny x 4
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  6. mikecheck1212

SDFish VIP

Ratings:
    +5,007